If you were a grape, what color grape would you be?

If you were a grape,

what color grape would you be?

Would you be sweet, sedless and green?

Or would your red-wine-bitterness rip my heart out

and leave it at the front door?

 

If you panic and paint yourself  green

I’ll be crying every night, trying to remember his smile

If you panic and paint yourself  green

The kitchen will drown in screams again.

 

And I know that you don’t want to invade yourself

with the evil that comes with the red

But quiet is all I want

Even if that means death.

 

Please don’t listen to me

After all

I’m young

I’m scared

And I need to heal

But so does he.

 

 

Leave a Reply

